Merry Christmas Soldier

'Winter Tree and Dark Night Sky Fireworks like Supernova' photo (c) 2013, epSos .de - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

This is one of those posts that you wonder if you should even write.  I don’t have a choice.  Sometimes this feeling comes over me and I am rendered so small, so powerless in its wake.  Right now as I type, I am having this feeling.  It is like being stretched beyond your limits.  Between grief and awe.

It is about you and what you mean to me.  I am not kidding.  You are the reason I am here.  Really.  Not long ago it became very clear to me that I was to serve the Servants.  You are the Servant.  You are the Light of Christ.  You amaze me and I am humbled by…

Your strength.

Your love of Jesus.

Your loyalty to He Who Comes.

Sometimes I imagine Jesus looking down upon the earth from above.  He casts His eyes down and there is a blanket of black and blue-grey.  Thick.  Dark.  Then as His Eyes soften He sees His Lights.  They are scattered and few but their Beauty cuts through the void and gives shape to the shapeless.

I will never lay eyes on most of you but I can honestly say that I love you in a way that I cannot describe.

'Madonna Mary & Baby Jesus 01' photo (c) 2011, Waiting For The Word - license: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0/

Merry Christmas Remnant Soldier.

Cindy

Follow Remnant REFUGE on WordPress.com

Comments

  1. Merry Christmas to the rest of the Remnant Warriors! Yes, I am amongst those that God has called to the fight to bring as many as possible to Christ. I am humbled by the task that Cindy has before her, and she does it with such grace and love.

    I love all of you – I love Cindy – and of course, I love the Holy Trinity. May this season be blessed with the Love of Christ, and family and friends.

    Peace be with you,
    Charli

Your Voice Matters! Please comment below...

